The French Republic granting visa-free access to the holders of Macao SAR
Passport for the entry into the overseas territories of the French Republic

  The Government of the Macao SAR was informed by the Consulate General 
of the French Republic in Hong Kong that, effective  from  1st  January
2002, holders of the Macao Special Administrative Region Passports would
be granted visa-free access to the  Overseas  Departments  of the French 
Republic (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane, La Reunion), the Territory of 
Mayotte,theTerritory of Saint-Pierre et Miquelon, French Polynesia, the 
Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands as well as  French  Southern 
Hemisphere and Antarctic Lands for stays up to  three  months  within a
period of six months from the date of first entry. These  stays  do  not 
allow the exercise of remunerated activities.  For stays exceeding three 
months,holders of valid passports of the Macao SAR  will  have to be in 
possession of a visa issued by a French consulate or embassy prior to 
their departure.

  When holders of Macao SAR Passport enter one of the above-mentioned 
territories of the French Republic after having transited through the 
territory of one of several Schengen Convention's Members States, the 
duration of their stay will be calculated from the date of their first 
entry within the borders of the States part of the Schengen Convention.