PRESS RELEASE

19-June-2012

<u>Agreement of Mutual Visa Exemption concluded between the</u> <u>Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region and the</u> <u>Government of the Russian Federation</u>

The Signing Ceremony of the Agreement between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Government of the Russian Federation on Mutual Exemption of Visa Requirements took place in the Macao SAR Government Headquarters on 19 June 2012.

The Government of the Macao SAR was granted the authorization from the Central People's Government of the People's Republic of China to conclude the abovementioned agreement. The Secretary for Administration and Justice, Ms. Florinda da Rosa Silva Chan, and the Ambassador of the Russian Federation in Beijing, Mr. Sergey Razov, representing the Government of the Macao SAR and the Government of the Russian Federation respectively, signed the Agreement.

After the Agreement enters into force, residents of the Macao SAR holding a valid Macao SAR Passport will be exempted from visa requirements when entering the Russian Federation for a stay of maximum 30 days. The effective date will be announced later.

At present, a total of 101 countries or territories have agreed to grant visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to the holders of Macao SAR Passport. Among them, there are 71 countries and 15 territories have agreed to grant visa-free access to the holders of Macao SAR Passport, while the other 15 countries have agreed to grant visa-on-arrival access to the holders of the holders of Macao SAR Passport.