## PRESS RELEASE

## 26-09-2005

## <u>Visa Free Agreement concluded between the Government of the Macao SAR</u> and the Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

The signing ceremony of the Agreement between the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Commonwealth of Dominica on Mutual Abolition of Visa Requirements took place at the Yellow Hall of the Macao SAR Government Headquarters on 26 September 2005.

Chief Executive Mr. Edmund Ho, Prime Minister Mr. Roosevelt Skerrit represented the Government of the Macao SAR and the Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica respectively to sign the agreement.

Holders of Macao SAR passport and travel permit of the People's Republic of China will be able to enter the Commonwealth of Dominica without a visa for a stay not exceeding ninety days after the entry into force of the agreement.

Until now, there are 66 countries/territories that agree to grant the visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to the holders of the Macao SAR passport, 7 countries that agree to grant the visa-free access to the holders of the Macao SAR Travel Permit.